FACE OF THE EARTH…the 8th cut from my newest album

face

from the album ACCIDENTAL TANGOS

FACE OF THE EARTH
(Robertson 2017)

She dropped off the face of the earth (3x)
and I can’t find her.

I heard she took a train to China (3x)
but I can’t find her

bridge
I haven’t talked to any of her friends
They wouldn’t tell me if they knew
I don’t listen to what anyone says
ain’t no way to know if it’s true

repeat 1

repeat bridge

repeat 1 (2x)

I probably could find her if I tried (3x)
but I ain’t lookin’

Leave a Reply

