THE MAN WITH THE XRAY EYES…fourth cut on my newest album

xray

from the album ACCIDENTAL TANGOS

THE MAN WITH THE X-RAY EYES
(Robertson 2017)

I’m the man with the x-ray eyes
and I can see through all your lies
I can see through your heart
I guess that’s a good place to start

You’re a strip of pictures from a photo booth
all are different but none are the truth
you would have to look deeper to see
the things that matter to me.

I can see through your clothes
though it’s not the thrill you might suppose
your aura flickers blue or red
depending on what you’ve said

I wish that I didn’t see
the things that trouble me
each time I look your way
I can’t listen to what you say

I’m the man with the x-ray eyes
the man with the x-ray eyes

Leave a Reply

