REASSURANCE…from the 2010 album “Perfect Wife”

perfect wife

REASSURANCE
(Robertson 10)

I’m sure he works very hard for you

That is something I would never do

I’m sure he tells you every day

That he loves you

Too bad that life’s not a movie

Too bad that life’s not a play

It rolls on long after the credits are gone.

It just won’t go away.

Reassurance, you know that’s not my way

I figure if you can’t feel it

There’s nothin’ else to say

Ain’t no need to look like that

Though I’m sure it works for you

Ain’t no need to act like that

Though I’m sure it gets you through

You don’t have to lie to me

I don’t believe you anyway

You don’t have to try for me

All you have to do it stay

Leave a Reply

