NEW PERSON…from the album of the same name.

new person

New Person
(robertson12)

I thought you were okay the way you were

But I guess it really bothered you a lot

And I thought we were okay, but I was wrong

I guess I was okay and you were not

Chorus

So you worked real hard and became a new person

You learned how to sit up straight and stand up tall

You worked real hard and became a new person

But I don’t like that person at all.

Now the things you do are strange to me

The people that you see and where you go

Sometimes you looked so down I just had to ask

What’s the problem was, you’d say I don’t know

Chorus

Now I guess it’s all about remembering

Letting sleeping dogs stay on the floor

I’ve deleted all the photos of our past

Cause I don’t know that person anymore.

Chorus 2x

Leave a Reply

