MURDER MY SWEET…from the 2012 album “Noir”

NOIR

MURDER MY SWEET
(Robertson 2012)

When I first met you
Everything was fine
I had to get you
And make you mine
I dreamed I’d have you
And all would be bliss
But I never bargained for this…

Being around you is murder, my sweet
I always thought it would make my life complete
To have you in my arms, but now I see
You’re a danger to me
being around you is murder, my sweet
Everything withers and dies
From the endless lies
To the knives in your eyes
It’s murder, my sweet.

Leave a Reply

