ALCHEMY…from the album of the same name

alchemy

I’m so very good at turning gold to lead…..

ALCHEMY

I’m so very bad, bad at being good
I can’t make you happy, I only wish I could
but I’m so very good, good at being bad
I can’t make you happy, I can only make you sad

A fistfull of diamonds thrown into the sky
Hope that they will be stars when it becomes night
but everytime I throw, they just come back down
try to make you smile, I only make you frown.

If I could take back years, years I’ve thrown away
If I could find the words that would make you stay
and take back all the foolish things I’ve said
but I’m so very good at turning gold to lead

Leave a Reply

