I’LL BET YOU DIDN’T FORGET…from the album Jungle Logic

evillw

The persistence of memory…

I’LL BET YOU DIDN’T FORGET

It don’t matter to me
if you moved to another town
’cause everybody knows
what goes around comes around

and it don’t matter to me
if we don’t talk anymore
’cause anybody knows
what all that talking is for.

CHORUS
I’ll bet you didn’t forget
you still get that faraway look in your eyes
maybe you’re not an open book
but I can read you.
I’ll bet you didn’t forget
you still get that faraway look in your eyes
maybe you’re not an open book
but I can read you.

It don’t make no sense
it’s never been the past tense
it’s always been here and now
here and now

it never did make sense
I never sat on the fence
I always knew it was you
it was always you

ch

 

Leave a Reply

