DEAD OF THE NIGHT

Insomnia

I’ll sleep when I’m dead. This original song is the sixth cut on my newest album, THE VISITOR. (available now on Bandcamp blah blah blah, buy it now blah blah blah.)

(instruments used on this track: electric guitars, acoustic guitar, electric sitar, organ, electric bass, drum programming)

DEAD OF THE NIGHT
Robertson 2017

It’s the dead of the night
and everything’s still
I got a feeling
I just can’t kill
(refrain)
I got a feeling
I just can’t shake
and everytime I close my eyes
I’m wide awake.

There ain’t no animal
left in me
I’ve cut it loose
and set it free.

Refrain

bridge
I’ve been here hanging out all night
sometimes I think nothing’s ever gonna be right
sometimes I think that the joke’s on me
the joke’s on me

chorus

Leave a Reply

