MY WAY OF FALLING DOWN…the 4th cut on The Visitor

my way of falling down (1)

“It isn’t the falling that I hate, it’s the landing, I admit…”   This is the fourth song on my newest album, The Visitor.

MY WAY OF FALLING DOWN
Robertson 2017

Why don’t we sit under the stars
and watch the night come down?
If I lay back and look up
I get dizzy and turned round

but that’s my way of falling down
I don’t know if you’re the same
what you get for the same result
may have a different name

learning how to stumble
was difficult for me
I was taught to stand up straight
and move carefully

like the stars in the sky
I’m falling every day
you must be that satellite
I passed along the way

ch

the sun will soon be coming up
and the moon is going down
we don’t have to move at all
we can stay here on the ground

the universe is expanding
but I can take that hit
it isn’t the falling that I hate
it’s the landing, I admit.

ch

Leave a Reply

