TIMEBOMB…new demo for an older song

jukebox

Just another Friday night in Beantown….

TIMEBOMB
(robertson ’10)

Dm Bbm6
She blew into the bar a slow burning fuse
Dm Bbm6 C7
had that dynamite look in her eyes
D7 Gm D7 Gm
came in looking for her own tom cruise
C7 F A7
Runnin from her babys cries
Everyone swiveled on their barstools
Watching that particular trainwreck arrive
Parker’s on the jukebox and I’m playin pool
Nobody gets out of here alive
F7 Bb C
D
Nobody had the nerve to ask where you from
Bb7 C#7
Dm
It’s an end of the world Charlie Parker time bomb
So let me ask you somthin since we’re all friends here
Where you goin dressed like that?
I aint goin nowhere and I aint your friend, dear
And that put an end to that
Everyone went back to their drinking
While the stationmaster poured her a drink
Anything else? She just said I’m thinking
This is how I look when I think.
Nobody talked, we were all struck dumb
It’s an end of the world Charlie Parker time bomb.
Am E7
I felt weird so I put down my cue
F Gm7
C7
Settled up, headed out, nothin else to do
She’s probably still sittin there waitin’ for Tom
an end of the world Charlie Parker time bomb.
Leave a Reply

