SECRETS I REMEMBER….the ninth song on my newest album “Pushin’ Through”

secrets

From my album “Pushin’ Through”(on sale for the amazing price of ten bucks), a song about artifice.

SECRETS I REMEMBER

(Robertson)

Somebody must have washed out all the colors

the landscape is very unclear

Everything you left behind you

has just disappeared.

Chorus

I cant stand to watch couples fucking in a movie

I cant stand to watch couples fucking on TV

they’re pretending and it isn’t even real

and I suppose that’s what really bothers me

There are ghosts in the closets

there are ghosts in the hall

there are ghosts in my iPhone

whenever I try to make a call

chorus

There are secrets I remember

there are secrets I forgot

there are times I really really miss you

I thought it would fade away, but it’s not

Leave a Reply

