GET RID OF THE GUNS….song demo

get rid

A scratch recording of a new song, just me and my guitar. Oh, and that’s my 3am voice. It’s not very ambitious musically and I didn’t use any fancy metaphors.

GET RID OF THE GUNS

(Robertson 2015)

I got a neighbor

she’s afraid to leave her place

last year she was robbed

and got shot in the face

she said the NRA

is a national disgrace

How long til we get rid of the guns?

I take my wife to dinner

we grab a a bite to eat

some fool walks up to the waitress

and demands he get a  seat

he’s got a rifle strapped on his back

everyone looks at their feet.

How long til we get rid of the guns.

We take our kids to school

when they get out of sight

we sit home and worry

you know that just aint right

we jump everytime the phone rings

I think it’s time to fight

how long til we get rid of the guns?

We don’t go to the movies

we don’t go to the store

we don’t go to McDonalds

or Wendys anymore

we just stay at home and wonder

what we’re living for

How long til we get rid of the guns?

Leave a Reply

