BLACK MOON…the fourth song on my newest album “Pushin’ Through”

black moon

The black moon is a true astronomical phenomenon. It’s the third full winter moon. It’s blacked out, and to all intents and purposes, invisible.

This song was written on a Tres Cubano, a three course, six string Cuban instrument primarily used in Son music.

BLACK MOON
(Robertson 15)

under the black moon
black moon

this old winter’s been hard on me
I don’t know anyone here
I feel invisible no one sees
I seem to disappear
chorus
I go out and whistle this tune
the air is wild and bright
it’s the third full winter moon
but there’s nothing to see tonight..
Chorus
I go out and wear this face
the stores are closed up tight
the snow is falling like Queen Anne’s lace
no shades, just black and white
chorus

Leave a Reply

