PRACTICAL HYPNOTISM….my first album

for the rest of the summer I will be posting each of my previous albums.

This is my first album from 2003. I was recorded in Cleveland Ohio at Lakeside Studios. All of the album’s songs were written and performed on ukulele.  A 1927 LeDomino ukulele, to be exact. The Hypnotist was the stand out favorite from the album, with the Staten Island Slide running a close second. There was a video years later of me performing The Staten Island Slide on a beach on Cape Cod that has garnered 900 thousand plus views. Probably for my bony knees…

(the cover art was a pen and ink drawing I did)

also: the Songbook for the songs in this album, with the chords, and posters from select Ukulele Noirs, is available here: https://craigrobertson.wordpress.com/songbooks/

Leave a Reply

