SECRETS I REMEMBER…Original song from an upcoming album *NSFW*

sex2

One of the greatest problems in any relationship, one that is seldom talked about, is that one or both of the people involved is still in love with their ex. Once the heat of the new romance begins to cool, memories start surfacing. These are things few people are willing to admit, even if they are consciously aware of them.

This is a song from an album called “Pushing Through” due out later this year.

SECRETS I REMEMBER
(Robertson 2015)

Somebody must have washed out all the colors
the landscape is very unclear
Everything you left behind you
has just disappeared.

Chorus
I cant stand to watch couples fucking in a movie
I cant stand to watch couples fucking on TV
they’re pretending and it isn’t even real
and I suppose that’s what really bothers me

There are ghosts in the closets
there are ghosts in the hall
there are ghosts in my iPhone
whenever I try to make a call

chorus

There are secrets I remember
there are secrets I forgot
there are times I really really miss you
I thought it would fade away, but it’s not

chorus

Leave a Reply

