BE TRUE….the eleventh and last song on my most recent release, ALCHEMY

AL

You can do anything you want, just don’t do it on me.

BE TRUE

chorus: you gotta be true to yourself, you gotta be true
you gotta be true to yourself, you gotta be true
I don’t care what else you do
but you gotta be true to yourself, you gotta be true

I don’t care what you do to yourself
I don’t care what you do to yourself
I don’t care if you screw up your mental health
I don’t care what you do to yourself

chorus

you can’t lie to yourself and get by
you cant lie to yourself and expect to get by
you can beat your feelings down, but they wont die
you cant lie to yourself and get by

chorus

Leave a Reply

