FLYING FISH…the ninth song from my newest release, ALCHEMY

flying fish
my spirit animal:

FLYING FISH
(robertson 2009)

I wish I was a flying fish
I would leap out of the sea
sunlight glinting on my scales
everyone would smile at me
I would dive down to the depths
where the sea is dark and shy
watch the luminous displays
as they drift so slowly by.

Chorus
but I’m not a flying fish
I’m just sitting in the sun
with my hat and glass of wine
while my world becomes undone.
but I’m not a flying fish
I’m just sitting in the sun
with my hat and glass of wine
while my world becomes undone.

All the children of the sean
wish that they too could break free
of the ocean’s constant pull
and fly above so gracefully
they never see the shining sun
or bullet holes that pierce the night
they never feel the stars stare down
with their cold unblinking light.

chorus

Leave a Reply

