new new new new new new new new CRAIG ROBERTSON ALBUM!!!! ALCHEMY.

AL

Yes, brand spanking new and chock full of original song goodness! Eleven new songs arranged and recorded for your delight. All for the miniscule price of $10! Bandcamp makes it easy to buy and easy to download. Here’s the link to the album: Alchemy. 

and here is the first song on the album: (p.s. you can also buy a single song for a buck a piece.)

ALCHEMY
(Robertson 2014)

I’m so very bad, bad at being good
I can’t make you happy, I only wish I could
but I’m so very good, good at being bad
I can’t make you happy, I can only make you sad

A fistfull of diamonds thrown into the sky
Hope that they will be stars when it becomes night
but everytime I throw, they just come back down
try to make you smile, I only make you frown.

If I could take back years, years I’ve thrown away
If I could find the words that would make you stay
and take back all the foolish things I’ve said
but I’m so very good at turning gold to lead

Leave a Reply

