MANCHESTER GIRL….song from Something Is Wrong With Me, part 2

img-manchester23

This is the bonus track from my 2013 album “Something Is Wrong With Me, part 2”.

MANCHESTER GIRL
(Craig Robertson 2013)

She stood on the roof
and looked at the sky
I should have know then
but I didn’t try
she has her own story
one I can’t deny
she’s in her own world
that Manchester girl.

We walked down by the river
sat in the grass
we talked to the geese
as they went past
sometimes it goes slowly
sometimes it goes fast
but she’s in her own world
that Manchester girl.

The train wasn’t running
so we took the bus
we had all day
it didn’t matter to us
we looked at the graveyard
cause she said we must
she’s in her own world
that Manchester girl.

I live by the river
she lives ‘cross the sea
I live my life alone
I pretend that I’m free
I wish I could hear her again
singing to me
but she’s in her own world
that Manchester girl.

Leave a Reply

