NO CLUE…the tenth song on my newest album

Realistic vector magnifying glass

This is a G.O.C., a genuine overheard conversation in a bar. The guy had no clue what was going on with his girlfriend.  He was the only one in the bar who didn’t. It was almost painful to listen to. NSFW!

NO CLUE
(Robertson 2003)

I never promised you the moon

I never promised you the stars

I just bought you lots of drinks

In a lot of different bars

You liked to come back to my place

You always laughed at all my jokes

You used to look me in the eye

You never minded I was broke

What the fuck’s wrong with you?

You still look the way you used to

But there’s something there that’s new

You don’t even want to screw,

What the fuck’s wrong with you?

I never said that I was smart

I never even finished school

I don’t read books and don’t like art

But you can’t play me for a fool

We used to have a favorite song

You used to like to get it on

You’d try out things we never done

And keep it goin’ until dawn

when you met me here tonight

you asked for whiskey in a glass

you wouldn’t let me kiss you hi

you wouldn’t let me touch your ass.

Leave a Reply

