BETTER OFF DEAD…the 13th song from my newest CD

skullhead

BETTER OFF DEAD
(Robertson13)

I went out to the woods today
I walked around the pond
And all the things that reminded me of you were gone

Chorus:
Gone, baby, gone. That’s what I said
Gone, baby, gone, but you’re still in my head
Sometimes I think I’d be better off dead

You walked around the woods
In high heels and a skirt
The sky was blue, the rocks were warm
We made love in the dirt

Chorus

The path is still there
Waterlilies on the pond
But it’s nowhere near the same
Ever since you’ve gone

chorus

Leave a Reply

