Bright…song from my album “Under the Mystic”

From my 2008 release “Under The Mystic”, (featuring Alli Bee on backing vocals) this is

BRIGHT

(Craig Robertson 2007)

C            Gm+4            C      Gm+4     C

1.  I was out walkin’ my dog, walkin’ my dog,

G7          C

When I ran into you.

C            Gm+4       C       Gm+4              C

You say I ain’t too bright, maybe you’re right,

G7              C

Maybe it’s true.

F                                    Dm                                    C      Gm+4    C    Gm+4

But I see the way that you smile when I sing you the blues.

F                           Dm                                        C        Gm+4     C       Gm+4

And when I go up and I get you a drink, you never refuse.

C           Gm+4         C      Gm+4             C

(refrain)  You say I ain’t too bright, maybe you’re right,

G7              C

Maybe it’s true.

 

2. You say this town is too small, the town is too small,
Too small for you.
You say the streets are too narrow, they’re straight as an arrow
If you’re driving through.
But I see the way that you smile when we go for a drive
And I hear the thrill in your voice when you feel you’re alive.

(refrain)
3. You say there’s no money here, nothin’ is here,
Nothin’ for you.
I try to get in your way, I try to stay
Right in your way.
I watch the look in your eyes when you try to explain
And I try to help you but I…can’t absorb all that painl

(refrain)

 

Leave a Reply

