Something is wrong with me

Something is wrong with me.

I am a ghost. This is my no-life. I am stuck here between planes of no-existence. I’m exhausted. I’m burned. I am ashes twirling in the wind. This is nonsense. Everything that has become me is now not-me. I am a ghost. I was never a warrior. I was always what I am today. I am not a liar. I am what I am today. Something is wrong with me. Something is wrong with me. Something is wrong with me. Don’t tell me music doesn’t impact your life. It eats a hole in your consciousness.

We’ve been through so much together. We stand as one and that’s what makes it better.

Oh you wouldn’t, oh you just couldn’t understand.
I’m not a liar. I’m always what I am today.

Solve them.
Something is wrong with me.

This recording is my cover of a song written by Isaac Hayes and David Porter, 1966
Sam and Dave released it in 1967.

(On Dec. 10th  I’m releasing my 9th CD, “She Talks To The Snakes In Her Hair”)

It’s still in demo but this will be the title song of CD #10. “Something Is Wrong With Me”

Leave a Reply

