central figure color study

I’m more pleased with the look and color of this figure, as opposed to the original one.

2 responses to “central figure color study

  1. I’ve found myself wondering what kind of shoes he’s wearing. There’s something about that mix of incomprehensible and readily apprehendable that’s really horrible. The impossible Cthulu body and a pair of sensible shoes would work that way for me.

    Like

    • Good eye, Jon! I have indeed wondered the same thing myself. I agree with you about the ‘mix’.

      They will probably be Nike tennis shoes. yes, that means more studies, but I think it will be worth it, considering they will be part of the focal point of the painting…

      Like

Leave a Reply

