A vist to Pohaku Ukulele, part 1

While in Berkeley, California, my daughter Zoe and I visited Peter Hurney at Pohaku Ukulele:

 

 

 

 

 

Peter Hurney and Craig Robertson

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Zoe Robertson at Pohaku on the Van Gogh chair

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

a wall of new Pohaku ukuleles

3 responses to “A vist to Pohaku Ukulele, part 1

  1. back in 2006 i collected about 70 songs from your incredible website. I’m fond of your manner of subliming little misses and big defeats of inner romantic life, beside the fact i feel like an old geek when i listen too much to your songs.
    I told you back in this days about thomas fersen, he used to play ukulele sometimes, here is something very near of your so peculiar art

    Love and respect from France
    John

    Like

  2. Hi, John; good to hear from you. I really like Thomas Fersen, although most of his lyrics are indecipherable to me, since I don’t speak French…still, I love his presentation and melodic sense.

    I’m glad you enjoy my songs, even the horrendous older demos I posted.
    “Little misses and big defeats of inner romantic life” great description of a lot of my music. (I may have to steal it). And…you’re never too old for a broken heart.

    Like

  3. “I’m glad you enjoy my songs, even the horrendous older demos I posted.”
    don’t be so rude with yourself, or what will you think of your actual work, five years from now ? ;-) we’re all children in a vaste lost school, as winston tong sang it with tuxedomoon

    Like

Leave a Reply

